Mallikarjun Kharge Replaces Mohan Prakash as Congress in Charge of Maharashtra

All India Congress Committee (AICC) general secretary accountable for Maharashtra, Mohan Prakash, was today mitigated of the post following nine years in charge.

Mallikarjun Kharge, pioneer of the Congress in the Lok Sabha, has supplanted him. The Congress likewise delegated Sonal Patel from Gujarat, Ashish Dua from Haryana and Sampath Kumar from Telangana as AICC secretaries for Maharashtra.

The gathering valued the commitment of the state’s active AICC secretaries – Shyoraj Jivan Valmiki and Bala Bachchan, a gathering explanation said.

“I say thanks to Sonia Gandhi ji, Rahul Gandhi ji for giving me the opportunity. I additionally thank individuals of Maharashtra and state unit for their participation and love,” Mohan Prakash said.

The Congress pioneer added that he was prepared to assume whatever part the gathering offered him. Gathering sources said that rebuilding of the Congress’ state units was on the cards as far back as Rahul Gandhi took charge as gathering boss.

“Maharashtra is a critical state since it sends 48 MPs to the Lok Sabha, second just to Uttar Pradesh (80 seats). Hence, Kharge’s arrangement demonstrates the earnestness with which the gathering takes a gander at the express,” the sources said.

They included that Kharge, who hails from Karnataka, comprehends Maharashtra “extremely well”. Maharashtra Pradesh Congress Committee (MPCC) president Ashok Chavan today respected the arrangement of Kharge.

Conversing with PTI, Chavan said Kharge hosts took care of state obligations regarding the gathering amid the 2014 Lok Sabha and Assembly surveys and was all around familiar with state legislative issues.

“He is an accomplished and senior pioneer. Kharge’s experience will be valuable to reinforce the Congress in Maharashtra,”Chavan said.

One thought on “Mallikarjun Kharge Replaces Mohan Prakash as Congress in Charge of Maharashtra

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *